Posts

Showing posts with the label Windows 10

How to Use Group Policy Editor on Windows 10 Home

Image
  Do you wish to utilize Group Policy Editor on Windows 10 home? If yes, then you have come to the right place. In this guide, we are going to learn just that. The Group Policy Editor is one of the best features introduced in the Windows operating system since it allows users to customize the operating system on an advanced level. If you cannot find and use Group Policy Editor on Windows 10 home, you should not worry about it since we have got you covered in this article. All you have to do is keep reading until you understand how you can access it. Windows 10 Group Policy Editor This feature is only provided in the Windows 10 Enterprise, Professional, and Educational editions. All other variants of the operating system don’t have access to this feature. However, you can make some improvements to the operating system, and then you will be able to access it. In this guide, we are about to show you how to modify your operating system so that you will be able to use the Group Policy E...

How to Enable or Disable the Delete Confirmation Dialog on Windows 10?

Image
  By default, the feature for the Delete Confirmation Dialog box is turned off in Windows 10. In case, by any chance, you click on the delete button, then the said document or folder shall directly go to the Recycle Bin. You may want to enable or disable the Delete Confirmation dialog option on your Windows 10 device. Thankfully, you can easily turn it off or on. To learn how to enable or disable this confirmation dialog box on your Windows 10 device, check out the processes mentioned below. Enabling the Remove Confirmation Dialog Box via Recycle Bin Navigate to the shortcut of Recycle Bin and right-click on it over the desktop. Then pick the option of Properties from the list. Once you reach the Properties section, mark the “Display delete confirmation dialogue” box and hit the Apply then OK buttons to save the changes. Whenever you remove any folder or file on the PC, this will show the remove verification prompt for it. To turn it off again, untick the “Display delete confirmati...